Advisory Board to ROCA

Hin-Yan LiuHin-Yan Liu

Hin-Yan Liu is Associate Professor at the Centre for International Law, Conflict and Crisis, Faculty of Law, University of Copenhagen. His disparate research themes are animated by a deep concern for subtle structural biases that look a lot like injustice, but which are imperceptible to contemporary legal processes and which cannot be articulated through legal precepts. Read more about Hin-Yan.

Sarah Bay-Cheng Sarah Bay-Cheng

Sarah Bay-Cheng is Professor of Theater at Bowdoin College in Brunswick, Maine. Her research and teaching includes: modern drama, avant-garde studies, contemporary performance and theory, and intersections of technology and performance with an emphasis on digital theatre historiography. Read more about Sarah Bay-Cheng.

Todd MurpheyTodd Murphey

Todd Murphey is an Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering in the McCormick School of Engineering and of Physical Therapy and Human Movement Sciences in the Feinberg School of Medicine, both
at Northwestern University. His research interests include robotics,  control, computational methods for biomechanical systems, and computational neuroscience. Read more about Todd Murphey.

Hiroshi Yoshioka

Hiroshi Yoshioka is Professor at Department of Aesthetics and Art History, Kyoto University.

Jennifer Robertson

Jennifer Robertson is Professor of Anthropology and the History of Art at the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor.

Jay David BolterJay David Bolter

Jay David Bolter is the Wesley Chair of New Media at the Georgia Institute of Technology. In addition to writing about new media, Bolter collaborates in the construction of new digital media forms. Read more about Jay David Bolter.

Guy HoffmanGuy Hoffman

Dr. Guy Hoffman is Assistant Professor in the School of Communication of IDC Herzliya, and co-director of the IDC Media Innovation Lab. Before, he was a research fellow at the Georgia Institute of Technology and at MIT. Dr. Hoffman holds a Ph.D from MIT in the field of human-robot interaction, and an M.Sc. in Computer Science from Tel Aviv University. Read more about Guy Hoffman.

Cathrine Hasse

Catrhrine Hasse is Professor at Department of Education, Aarhus University.

Johanna Seibt

Johanna Seibt is Associate Professor at Section of Philosophy, Department of Culture and Society, Aarhus University, and Project Manager of PENSOR.

Morten Søndergaard

Morten Søndergaard is Associate Professor in interactive media art at Department of Communication, Aalborg University. 

Kjell Yngve Petersen

Kjell Yngve Petersen is Associate Professor at IT University, Copenhagen.